Common Bond Area

The common bond is the factor which unites the members of a Credit Union together i.e. those living or working in the same area may join a credit union. It defines the area in which a credit union can operate. The common bond ensures that the savings of members of the community are available to fellow members as loans. The common bond is essentially people doing it for themselves.

It demonstrates effectively how a credit union is a credit co-operative with members working together to achieve a better life for themselves.

You are eligible to become a member if you live or work in the Common Bond.

Manorhamilton & District Credit Union have 2 Offices:

  • Main St. Manorhamilton, Co.Leitrim Open Tuesday to Friday 10am - 2pm & Thursday 6.30pm - 8.30pm (071 98 55500)
  • Market House, Blacklion, Co.Cavan  Open Thursday 2pm - 4pm (071 9855500)

Map of Common Bond Area

Areas Include:

  • Manorhamilton
  • Blacklion
  • Kinlough
  • Rossinver
  • Kiltyclogher
  • Glenfarne
  • Glangevlin
  • Ballinaglera
  • Dowra
  • Dromahair
  • Glencar

Apply for Membership